移至主內容

地面設施

亞洲衛星的衛星隊由先進的測控設施所監控,日夜無間。設於香港的亞洲衛星測控設施包括亞洲衛星大埔地面站及赤柱 衛星地面站。這些緊密相連的系統,配備尖端科技設備,不僅支援達國際水平的衛星監控工作,還為客戶提供無可比擬 的技術支援和可靠服務。

大埔地面站

 
Facilities

亞洲衛星大埔地面站坐落於香港新界大埔工業邨。地面站佔地達 13,638 平方米,在其上聳立了總面積達 6,775.477 平方米、 樓高兩層的控制大樓,以及配備了 16 枚天線,包括:

  • 一枚 11.3 米 C 波段
  • 一枚 9 米 C 波段
  • 三枚 7.3 米 C 波段
  • 兩枚 6.3 米 C 波段
  • 一枚 6.1 米 C 波段
  • 四枚 7.3 米 Ku 波段
  • 兩枚 6.3 米 Ku 波段
  • 一枚 4.9 米 Ku 波段
  • 一 枚 4.8 米 Ka 波段
 

大埔地面站除了支援亞洲衛星隊的遙測、追蹤及監控等工作外,亦為廣播商和電訊客戶提供多樣化的增值服務,包括:

  • 訊號下行、轉駁及上行服務
  • 光纖連接
  • DVB-S2/S MCPC 數碼平台
  • 訊號鎖碼
  • 設備託管
  • 播放服務
  • Broadway®互聯網連接服務
  • 衛星載波監察
  • 災難恢復設施
  • 24 小時廣播和運作中心
  • 臨時傳送服務
  • 衛星轉移軌道服務

客戶網絡中心

 
Facilities

客戶網絡中心每日24小時提供全面客戶服務,包括客戶訊號監控、設備認證及網絡啟動、干擾處理和管理及 臨時租用服務 。此外,中心亦為廣播商和電訊客戶提供多樣化的增值服務,包括播放服務、上行及下行服務、MCPC數碼平台管理、設備託管和監控及災難恢復設施等。

客戶網絡中心 設有24小時熱線隨時為亞洲衛星的客戶解答諮詢和預約臨時傳送服務。

赤柱地面站

 

赤柱衛星地面站位於香港赤柱半島,擔當支援大埔衛星地面站的備用角色。這個大規模的設備站,裝設了六枚具充足備 用條件和靈活性的天線‥兩枚 11 米、一枚 9 米和一枚 5 米的 C 波段天線,以及兩枚 6.1 米的 Ku 波段天線。

赤柱衛星地面站設置了與大埔衛星地面站相同的系統,與大埔衛星地面站緊緊相連。有了這個由大埔衛星地面站全面操 控的龐大備用系統,我們可隨時執行姿態控制、工作狀態監測等衛星遙測及監控的備用計劃,使我們的服務更臻完善和 可靠。

Skip to main content

Facilities

AsiaSat's satellites are monitored and controlled around-the-clock by state of the art satellite control facilities in Hong Kong at the AsiaSat Tai Po Earth Station with backup facilities at the Stanley Earth Station. This twin system houses equipment that facilitates the provision of world-class satellite services and enables us to provide an unmatched level of reliability to our customers.

TAIPO EARTH STATION

 
Facilities

AsiaSat Tai Po Earth Station is located at the Tai Po Industrial Estate in the New Territories, Hong Kong. The Station is a two level building of 6,775.477 sq.m. built on a 13,638 sq.m. site. This earth station is currently equipped with 16 antennas, including:

  • one 11.3m C-band
  • one 9m C-band
  • three 7.3m C-band
  • two 6.3m C-band
  • one 6.1m C-band
  • four 7.3m Ku-band
  • two 6.3m Ku-band
  • one 4.9m Ku-band
  • one 4.8m Ka-band
 

Besides supporting the Telemetry, Tracking and Control (TT&C) activities of AsiaSat’s satellite fleet, the earth station also provides a broad range of value added services to customers in the broadcast and telecommunications industries, including:

  • Signal Downlink, Turnaround and Uplink
  • Fibre Connectivity
  • DVB-S2/S MCPC Platforms
  • Signal Encryption
  • Equipment Hosting
  • Playout Service
  • Broadway® Internet Connectivity Service
  • Satellite Carrier Monitoring
  • Disaster Recovery Facilities
  • 24-hour Broadcast and Operations Centre
  • Occasional Use and SNG Services
  • Satellite Transfer Orbit Service

Customer Network Centre (CNC)

 
Facilities

The Customer Network Centre (CNC) provides 24/7 all-rounded support to AsiaSat customers, including customers' traffic monitoring, equipment qualification and network activation, interference handling and management, SNG booking and Occasional Use (OU) services. In addition, the CNC also supports expanded value-added service offerings to broadcast and telecommunications clients. These include playout operations, uplink and downlink services, MCPC platforms service management, equipment hosting and monitoring, and disaster recovery facilities.

CNC's 24-hour hotline is available for customer enquiry and OU services booking.

STANLEY EARTH STATION

 

AsiaSat's satellite control facilities at Stanley Earth Station are located on Hong Kong's Stanley Peninsula and serve as a backup system to the Tai Po Earth Station. The station consists of six antennas with sufficient redundancies and flexibility: two 11m C-band antennas, one 9m C-band antenna, one 5m C-band antenna and two 6.1m Ku-band antennas.

The Stanley Earth Station is connected to the Tai Po Earth Station by duplicated, identical leased circuits. This redundant facility is fully controlled from Tai Po and attuned with the Satellite Operations Centre (SOC), enabling backup TT&C services to ensure high reliability and integrity.