Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA SATELLITE TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED

亞洲衛星控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
Stock Code: 1135

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Andrew Gervase JORDAN has been appointed as a Member of the Compliance Committee of the Company with effect from 23 November 2016.

By Order of the Board Sue YEUNG Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 11 directors. The Executive Director is Mr. Andrew G. JORDAN. The Non-executive Directors are Mr. JU Wei Min (Chairman), Mr. Gregory M. ZELUCK (Deputy Chairman), Mr. LUO Ning, Mr. Peter JACKSON, Mr. Julius M. GENACHOWSKI and Mr. Alex S. YING. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. James WATKINS, Mr. Stephen LEE Hoi Yin, Mr. Kenneth McKELVIE and Ms. Maura WONG Hung Hung. The Alternate Director is Mr. CHONG Chi Yeung (alternate to Mr. LUO Ning).

^{*} For Identification purpose only