移至主內容

通訊

telecommunications

亞洲衛星為全球企業、政府及電訊商提供一系列多元化服務:

企業網絡

亞洲衛星的覆蓋優勢為商業機構及企業,成就了一個橫跨亞太地區的衛星通訊網絡的理想介面。這些網絡可用於企業內部通訊、銷售點服務,以及偏遠地點網絡,廣為各行各業採用,包括有航空、銀行及金融、證券及股票交易、印刷、零售、能源、礦產資源開發等行業。

政府通訊網絡

亞洲各國政府採用亞洲衛星來建立穩健可靠的通訊網絡,以連繫公用事業與政府公共服務,如氣象、水利、鐵路、航空等應用。各地政府亦會透過衛星建立專用網絡與各大使館保持聯繫。

全國或國際性網絡

電訊營運商亦有採用亞洲衛星作全國性或國際性的 IP 網絡,或補足一些因不符合成本效益而未能舖設地面通訊網絡的地區通訊服務。部份農村地區亦使用亞洲衛星建立通訊網絡,以連繫位處偏遠地區而缺乏通訊設施的農村及鄉鎮。

流動回程鏈路

亞洲衛星為移動網絡提供關鍵的回程鏈路,深入地面基礎設施不足或經濟上不可行的偏遠和農村地區,透過亞洲衛星更快速地和更具成本效益地擴大移動網絡的服務覆蓋,和連接它們的移動交換中心和基站控制器,惠及更多偏遠地區的用戶。

Skip to main content

Telecommunications

telecommunications

AsiaSat satellites support corporations, governments and telecommunications carriers around the world for a diverse range of services and applications:

Private Corporate Networks

AsiaSat is ideal for deploying private VSAT networks that connect corporations’ and enterprises’ business and operations across the Asia- Pacific region. These networks are widely deployed for inter-office communications, point-of-sale and remote site networking, serving various industries including aviation, banking and finance, securities and stock exchange, printing, retail, oil and gas, and mining.

Communications Networks for Governments

Asian governments use AsiaSat to establish secure and reliable communications networks for public utilities and services including meteorology, water supply, railway and civil aviation. Governments also connect their embassies across the region through their own secured networks.

National and International Network

AsiaSat serves a number of telecom carriers for national and international IP networks as well as complementing terrestrial connections in areas not economically served by fibre. AsiaSat's rural telecommunications networks link thousands of towns, villages and remote locations where access to basic telephone and data services is unavailable.

Mobile Backhaul

AsiaSat provides the essential backhaul links for mobile networks, reaching out to remote regions and rural areas where terrestrial infrastructure is inadequate or economically infeasible. With AsiaSat’s ubiquitous coverage, mobile networks can link their mobile switching centres and base station controllers, and expand their service coverage more rapidly and affordably.