移至主內容

超高清實驗室

 

2014年以來亞洲衛星已經在亞洲作出了巨大努力,推廣關於超高清技術的知識和認識。 2014年1月,亞洲衛星與香港數碼港合作,現場演示了亞洲三號S衛星的超高清實況轉播。亞洲衛星的衛星艦隊也支持了國際體育賽事的超高清廣播,例如,2014年6月28日(16強賽)巴西FIFA世界杯比賽的首次實況轉播,7月4日(半準決賽)比賽的轉播,和2014年7月13日在巴西舉行的決賽轉播。 

  

此外,亞洲衛星相信,對設備的實際性能和不同的壓縮技術的透徹了解為客戶找出最佳最合適的解決方案是非常有益的。就這樣,亞洲衛星在2014年建立了超高清的研究實驗室,同各類合作夥伴聯手共同致力於超高清技術在亞洲的推廣和接收。實驗室的任務是,評估超高清技術端至端解決方案,包括播出,壓縮技術,衛星發射和接收的相容性,以及衛星傳輸轉播不同類型的内容。亞洲衛星成功地進行了一系列的測試,使用不同HEVC編碼的設備,包括預先編碼(非實時)和實時編碼方案,以確定最佳的配置並且加强了對現有系統局限性的了解。

.
Fig1. 亞洲衛星超高清頻道4K-SAT

 

這些測試使亞洲衛星瞭解最優化的數據速率和如何給客戶提供最有效的方案。此外,亞洲衛星評估了不同超高清設備的用戶介面,諸如文件代碼轉換器,播放等設備的用戶體驗優化性。亞洲衛星將繼續測試,並不斷在開發中評估新的超高清設備,為市場提供最新的資訊。 

亞洲衛星宣布在2015年10月推出其首個超高清(UHD)電視頻道“4K-SAT”。 

在亞洲四號衛星的超高清頻道免費開放給亞洲四號衛星龐大覆蓋下的超過 50 個國家和地區接收,只要擁有亞洲四號衛星 C 波段天線和一個 HEVC 機頂盒,由新西蘭至巴基斯坦和部分中東國家的覆蓋區內任何亞洲電視營運商或家庭觀眾都能夠直接接收這些個超高清頻道。

 

「4K-SAT」超高清免費頻道在亞洲四號衛星上具有以下接收參數:

軌道位置: 東經 122 度

轉發器: A4-C13H

下行頻率: 4120 兆赫

下行極化: 水平

傳輸標準: DVB-S2

壓縮標準: HEVC

調制: 8PSK

符號率: 29.72 Msym /秒

FEC: 5/6

 

 

下載  
Challenges of launching a real full-time UHD channel on a satellite  VIEW PDF
UHD Transmission with DVB-S2X via Satellite   VIEW PDF
UHD with AsiaSat VIEW PDF
Leaflet VIEW PDF
The Evolution and Impact of Ultra HD   VIEW PDF

Skip to main content

UHD Lab

Ultra HD in Asia

AsiaSat has taken great effort since 2014 to promote knowledge and awareness of Ultra HD in Asia. In January 2014, AsiaSat cooperated with Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited to demo a live Ultra HD broadcast through AsiaSat 3S. AsiaSat satellites also supported Ultra HD broadcast of international sporting events, for example, the first-ever live telecast of the 2014 FIFA World Cup matches held on 28 June (Round of 16), 4 July (Quarter-Final) and the Final on 13 July 2014 in Brazil.

Furthermore, AsiaSat believes an in-depth knowledge on the actual performance of equipment and thorough understanding of different compression technologies will be highly beneficial for our customers to identify the best possible solution and the support they need. With that, AsiaSat established an Ultra HD research laboratory in 2014 and joined hands with various partners in promoting and accelerating the reception of Ultra HD content in Asia. The laboratory is tasked to evaluate end-to-end Ultra HD solutions including playout, compression technologies, compatibility of satellite transmission and reception, as well as different types of content through on-air satellite transmissions. A series of tests were successfully conducted using different HEVC encoding equipment, including off-line and real time solutions, in order to determine the optimum configuration and to understand the limitations of the existing systems.

 

.
Fig1. AsiaSat's UHD Channel Logo: 4K-SAT

These tests enabled AsiaSat to optimize the data rate required and understand how to provide the most effective solution to our customers. Furthermore, AsiaSat evaluated the user interfaces of different Ultra HD equipment such as file transcoder, playout, etc. to assess user friendliness of the equipment. AsiaSat will continue to test and evaluate new Ultra HD equipment in the AsiaSat research laboratory as they develop and provide update to the market.

 AsiaSat announced the launch of its first Ultra-HD (UHD) television channel “4K-SAT” in October 2015. 

The UHD channels on AsiaSat 4’s UHD platform are available free-to-air across the satellite’s enormous footprint, spanning from New Zealand to Pakistan and part of the Middle East and encompassing more than 50 countries and regions. Asian TV operators and home viewers with an AsiaSat 4 C-band antenna and a HEVC set-top box will be able to receive the free-to-air UHD channels in native UHD quality.

Receive ‘4K-SAT’ free to air on AsiaSat 4 with the following reception parameters:

Orbital Location: 122°E

Transponder: A4-C13H

Downlink Frequency: 4120 MHz

Downlink Polarisation: Horizontal

Transmission Standard: DVB-S2

Compression Standard: HEVC

Modulation: 8PSK

Symbol Rate: 29.72 Msym/sec

FEC: 5/6

 

Download  
   
Challenges of launching a real full-time UHD channel on a satellite  VIEW PDF
UHD Transmission with DVB-S2X via Satellite   VIEW PDF
UHD with AsiaSat VIEW PDF
Leaflet VIEW PDF
The Evolution and Impact of Ultra HD   VIEW PDF